Modern Mother Goose-On The Loose # 831 (I Said I Wouldn’t Feed It)


I said I wouldn’t feed it-

I said that I would tell it to git.

.

But, it kept hanging around-

It was brave, it stood its ground.

.

I said I wouldn’t feed it-

I said that I would tell it to git.

.

It’s brown eyes kept looking at me-

Like a friend, that it wanted to be.

.

I said I wouldn’t  feed it-

I said that I would tell it to git.

.

I could tell that it was so hungry-

No meal, for a while, so skinny.

.

I said I wouldn’t feed it-

I said that I would tell it to git.

.

My heart began to melt, and I thought

of the extra food that I had-

To feed it just the one time, would not

be all that bad.

.

I said I wouldn’t feed it-

I said that I would tell it to git.

.

And, so here I am, with cat on lap-

Both of us filled with dinner, taking a nap.

.

I said I wouldn’t feed it-

But, I lied, and here we both sit.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,278 other followers

